Simple Living

A look at my journey towards a more simple Life

One week to my next show! December 2, 2013

Filed under: Home — His_girl @ 7:56 am
Tags: , , ,

Sorry I haven’t posted very regularly lately, I guess it is just the season.  ;) I am preparing for another show, this one is in Corydon Indiana at the YMCA.  I have to rework my booth layout because I have a larger space this time!

I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving with your family!  We had ours a day late. Then my daughter-in-law’s employer kept her late which in turn made our dinner later than I planned,  but she finally got here and we had a nice time enjoying family.

Something that made the day, and this last week, a little bit more crazy was the addition of a new puppy to our family. I saw her pic on Craigslist and she stole my heart!
image

Meet Dolly. She is a mini dachshund. She was being rehomed because of high pet fees at her owners apartment. She has adapted quite well. She is my constant shadow.

I haven’t forgotten about the contest I mentioned earlier, it just has been so crazy around here I haven’t had time to take any pics of the prize! Between getting ready for the show and making 4 purses for 3 custom orders and just life in general,  I haven’t known if I was coming or going!  I will try to make that my post for next week! Just a teaser…the prize will be one of my jewelry pieces!

If your are in Corydon this Saturday stop by and say hi!  My show is at the YMCA from 9 am to 3 pm!

 

Please let me know what you think!

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 133 other followers